Warning! Editing this pageset section will affect all pages on your website.

AASD recognizes ‘Distinguished Leaders’ for 2017-18

AASD recognizes ‘Distinguished Leaders’ for 2017-18
Posted on 07/06/2018

Irene Hightower, Sophia Glover and Pat Crowder

Pictured: Irene Hightower, Sophia Glover and Pat Crowder

Administrators from across the district have been honored for their leadership and work ethic by the Administrators Association of San Diego (AASD), the organization that represents many of San Diego Unified's managers, including principals.

Honorees for 2017-18 include:

Irene Hightower, Principal, Cabrillo Elementary
Elementary Principals

Harlan Klein, Principal, Muirlands Middle
Middle School Principals

Richard Nash, Principal, Madison High
High School Principals

Pat Crowder, Retired Principal
Retiree Network

Suzie Fore, Vice Principal, De Portola Middle
Vice Principals

Sophia Glover, Food Services Supervisor
Food Services

Cristine Holmer, Food Services Area Supervisor
Food Services

Carlos Ramirez, Program Manager, Office of Language Acquisition
Central Office Certificated Managers

Lisa Sheldon, Operations Specialist, Office of Secondary Schools
Classified Managers

Krista Conn, human resource services supervisor
Classified Supervisors

For more than 25 years, AASD has been recognizing its "distinguished leaders." Nominated by fellow members, the AASD Member Relations Committee selects the winners based on their work ethic; their support of students, staff, the public and others; their volunteerism; and their work with AASD.

Honorees were recognized at AASD's annual SummerFest event on June 15.